Wednesday, September 21, 2016

How I voted

The WCHA preseason coaches and media polls were released on Tuesday, and they were fairly close in their selections. I conduct the coaches poll, but I also participate in the media poll put together by Jack Hittinger at the Bemidji Pioneer. Here's how I voted in the media poll:

1. Bowling Green
2. Michigan Tech
3. Minnesota State
4. Ferris State
5. Northern Michigan
6. Bemidji State
7. Lake Superior State
8. Alabama Huntsville
9. Alaska
10. Alaska Anchorage

Preseason player of the year: Gerald Mayhew, Ferris State

Preseason newcomer of the year: Parker Tuomie, Minnesota State

Preseason All-WCHA:
F-Gerald Mayhew, Ferris State
F-C.J. Franklin, Minnesota State
F-Dominik Shine, Northern Michigan
D-Sean Walker, Bowling Green
D-Matt Roy, Michigan Tech
G-Chris Nell, Bowling Green

No comments: