Sunday, April 17, 2011

MSU award winners, captains

Minnesota State announced its 2011-12 captains as well as its '10-11 award winners on Sunday.

Tyler Elbrecht and Michael Dorr will be next season's captains, with the alternate captains rotating monthly throughout the season. Cameron Cooper will be the October alternate captain. Elbrecht, a defenseman, will be a junior next season. Dorr, a forward, will be a senior. Cooper, a defenseman, will be a senior.

As for the awards ...

Most Valuable Player: Kurt Davis, sr. D
Unsung Hero and Star of the Year: Ben Youds, sr. D
Most Improved Player: Cameron Cooper, jr. D
Hustle Award (hardest worker): Tyler Elbrecht, so., D
Don Brose Leadership Award: Rylan Galiardi, sr. F

To see player bios, read the entire MSU release on the awards here.


Nation said...

Brett Knowles also had an impressive playoff performance leading the BCHL in playoff scoring.

TMAVS18 said...

Yeah he should be a good player.......anyone know of any other recruits that their after or some that have visited campus? The 2012 class is looking good!